5 months ago

And the winner is...

The judges have weighed in, and we're excited to share the news! Go to the Build an unbiased fintech future gallery to congratulate the winners and check out all of the awesome submissions.

Even though the competition is over, you don't have to stop coding. Update your portfolio to inform your followers about new projects and get feedback from fellow hackers.

Questions?

If you have any questions about the hackathon, please post on the discussion forum.


6 months ago

Final call for submissions

Just a final shout-out this is the last weekend to work on your project and submit to the Hack to the Future 3: Build an Unbiased Fintech Future. 

Final checklist:

Before the deadline passes, make sure you run through this list:

  • Does your project address the bias in fintech theme?
  • Is your project fintech-related, or does it have a fintech angle? if not, please reach out to the mentors on Slack as they can help you adjust!
  • Are you integrating some Finastra APIs? These are optional, but will definitely help you get some extra points!
  • Did you…

Read more


6 months ago

One week to go – the deadline is almost here!

Time’s almost up - there’s only one week left to the Hack to the Future 3: Build an Unbiased Fintech Future hackathon deadline. 

 

Ask Questions

Do you have questions to help get your project wrapped up?  Join the Slack channel and post your questions for the Finastra team to answer.
Or better still, join us for a live Office Hour session where we have a great lineup of experts to answer questions on the hackathon, judging processes, FusionFabric.cloud platform and APIs, technology, fintech and more.

  • Office Hour, time to ask all your questions! Option 1 for 2 Apr, at 8am…

Read more


6 months ago

Two weeks to go – submit early!

There are two weeks left to enter your submission! Submissions are due April 4, 2021 @ 5:00AM BST. (Find out what time that is in your city)

Get a jumpstart on the submission form! Don’t worry, you can keep updating it until the deadline.

Submission checklist

Run through this list before you sit back from your project:

  • Are you building with Finastra’s APIs to build an unbiased future for fintech?

  • Have you created a submission video that demos a working prototype?

  • Did you complete your submission form on Devpost?

Be sure to read through the official rules more

Read more


7 months ago

Resources, Ideas, and Help from the Pros

Hack to the Future: Build an Unbiased Fintech Future is underway! Check out all the amazing resources the Finastra team assembled to help you learn, create, and build solutions.

Remember, the deadline to enter your completed submission is April 4, 2021 by 5:00AM BST. 

Resources

Figuring out where to start with your project can sometimes be a hurdle in your building journey. There are plenty of materials to help you find your footing:

Already working on your application, but could use a little help? In

Read more


7 months ago

Find your hackathon idea with our Design Thinking experts

If you're still looking for an idea, make sure to book a seat in one of the Ideation sessions planned this week:
9 Mar – APAC Find your hackathon idea with Design Thinking #1
Session planned with Will Chen, for 9 Mar, at 6am GMT/11.30am IST/2pm SGT, Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/141941925119
10 Mar – EMEA Find your hackathon idea with Design Thinking #2
Session planned with Chris Dorrow, for 10 Mar, at 12pm GMT/5.30pm IST/7am EST, Register here: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/141942717489
11 Mar – AMER Find your hackathon idea with Design Thinking #3
Session planned with Tanaya Jasubhai for 11 Mar, at 5pm GMT/12pm…

Read more